Doomsday Outlaw premiere nostalgic video for ‘If This Is The End’


Taken from the forthcoming album, Damaged Goods, the sultry single If This Is The End is accompanied by video that will take you right back to the ’70s.

Doomsday Outlaw return with their third studio album Damaged Goods, set for release on 3rd February 2023 via Republic of Music.

As Doomsday Outlaw began work on this album, they knew they wanted to step up to the next level and deliver on the promise of their previous albums, keeping the heaviness and the soulful vocals, and turbo-charging it all with some retro rock feel-good vibes. Channelling Skynyrd, Aerosmith and The Faces through their signature heavy blues stomp, the band worked to expand their signature sound.

Working with Chris D’Adda at Vale Studios (Temples, Deaf Havana) and Dave Draper (The Wildhearts), to put them through their paces, the band have pulled together their best work yet.

Lyrically, the album is a very personal insight into vocalist Phil Poole’s life and motivations. Speaking about Damaged Goods, Phil said: “This album is a continuation of the stories of my life – played out for all to see, filled with heartbreak and redemption. My own version of therapy, Damaged Goods is the latest chapter in my life.”

Bassist Indy added: “It’s been a hard slog these last couple of years with Covid cutting short our European adventures, and generally waiting for live music to see the light at the end of the pandemic tunnel, but these new tunes have kept us going. The excellent response we’ve had to playing the songs live has been great to see, and we can’t wait to get everything out there for people to hear.”

First single Runaway: “Has become the band’s calling card on the live stage. An infectious driving modern rock song about facing up to your problems and building up the courage it takes to be honest – knowing you’ll be starting from scratch and accepting it’s okay to fail.”

The band have had exceptional airplay on Planet Rock, with a number of singles enjoying six straight weeks on the playlist, Doomsday Outlaw has reached over 68 stations worldwide and received critical praise from BBC Radio 2, BBC Introducing, ERB Radio, Powerplay, Fireworks and Gigantic.

Pre-order Damaged Goods


1  In Too Deep
2  On My Way
3  If This Is The End
4  Turn Me Loose
5  You Make It Easy
6  Runaway
7  My Woman Comes On Strong
8  Nowhere Left To Hide
9  One More Sip
10  It Never Gets Old
11  Walking The Line
12  The Little Things










DAMAGED GOODS cover digital release
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping